Sharp honored with reception

ROGERSVILLE — Come July 1, 2019, the Hawkins Co. Election Commission will have a new Administrator of Elections with the retirement of Donna Sharp. Sharp was honored on Wednesday, June 26, with a reception in the office she has served in for the past eight years. A large crowd of well-wishers turned out to thank her for her service and to wish her all the best in her retirement. Pictured at right, Sharp receives a card of appreciation from Billy Reeves, Chairman of the Hawkins Co. Republican Party, as Election Commissioner Joyce A. Simon looks on. The Election Commission in March appointed Deputy Registrar Crystal Bailey Rogers to succeed Sharp upon her retirement. Other members of the Election Commission are Teresa Greer, Judy Woods Trent, Nancy W. Point, and Stanford LeVern Nunley.