Thursday, May 28, 2020

SURGOINSVILLE — An investigation was ongoing as of the Review’s weekend presstime into an incident that happened Wednesday evening in which a 17-month old toddler was struck in the driveway of a residence on Stanley Valley Road.

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Monday, May 25, 2020
Friday, May 22, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020

SURGOINSVILLE — A female passenger in a vehicle that was stopped for a display of registration violation ended up facing more charges than the driver after she falsely identified herself to a Hawkins Co. Sheriff’s Deputy.

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

SNEEDVILLE — The public is hereby notified that the Hancock Co. Sheriff’s Department will be conducting sobriety checkpoints in accordance with the Governor’s Highway Safety Association.

Monday, May 18, 2020
Friday, May 15, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020

SNEEDVILLE — The public is hereby notified that the Hancock Co. Sheriff’s Department will be conducting sobriety checkpoints, between May 16 and May 30, 2020, in accordance with the Governor’s Highway Safety Association.

Monday, May 11, 2020
Wednesday, May 06, 2020

SURGOINSVILLE — Authorities were summoned on Friday, May 1, 2020, to a location on Byington Road, in Surgoinsville, where a complainant reported that several pieces of farm equipment, worth more than $13,000, had been stolen from behind double-locked gates on his property.

CHURCH HILL — A burglary at a deceased woman’s home resulted in the theft of approximately $7,425 worth of goods, and damage to two doors estimated at $800.

LEBANON — Readers of The Rogersville Review and The Hancock Co. Eagle are being warned to not fall victim to a telephone scam in which the callers are falsely claiming to represent the Tennessee Sheriff’s Association.

Tuesday, May 05, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020

MOUNT CARMEL — A delusional man who claimed that “someone was inside of his car and that the seats were moving”, was arrested last week for drug-related public intoxication, and added even more charges to his plate after he was found to be unlawfully in possession of a drug, and later had to…

Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Friday, April 24, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020

CHURCH HILL — A Church Hill man who drove his Chevy Malibu into a gate off Old Union Road on April 11, 2020, ended up being charged with DUI, assault, resisting arrest, vandalism over $1,000, and driving with a suspended driver license (Delaware).

Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Thursday, April 16, 2020
Friday, April 10, 2020

The following reports are on file at the Hawkins County Sheriff’s office. All individuals should be presumed innocent of the charges unless they are found guilty in a court of law.

Thursday, April 09, 2020
Saturday, April 04, 2020

The following reports are on file at the Hawkins County Sheriff’s Office. All individuals should be presumed innocent of the charges unless they are found guilty in a court of law.

Thursday, April 02, 2020
Friday, March 27, 2020

The following reports are on file at the Hawkins Co. Sheriff’s office. All individuals should be presumed innocent of the charges unless they are found guilty in a court of law.

Monday, March 23, 2020

KINGSPORT — Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, effective immediately, all Kingsport Police Department Defensive Driving Schools, to include DDC4 and Alive at 25, will be cancelled through the end of May 2020. Tentative plans are to resume classes in June 2020.

Monday, March 16, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Thursday, March 05, 2020
Monday, February 24, 2020

KINGSPORT — A 15-month old Sullivan Co., Tennessee toddler remains missing this week, after police in Wilkes Co., North Carolina arrested two people —including the child’s grandmother — in connection with a stolen car that was being sought as a part of the investigation.

Thursday, February 20, 2020

BLOUNTVILLE — The Tennessee Bureau of Investigation, at the request of the Sullivan Co. Sheriff’s Office, this week issued an AMBER ALERT for a missing toddler from Blountville, who was last seen on Dec. 26, 2019.

Friday, February 07, 2020

BULLS GAP—At approximately 4:52 AM on Feb. 6, Emergency Crews were notified of a single motor vehicle crash in the area of Highway 113 near Bulls Gap Saint Clair Road in Hawkins County. While en route to the scene, Emergency Crews were advised the vehicle was in flood water with one patient …

Monday, February 03, 2020
Friday, January 31, 2020

GREENEVILLE — On January 24, 2020, Juan Moreno-Pantiga, 30, of Bulls Gap, was sentenced before Judge Clifton L. Corker, in the U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Tennessee at Greeneville, after pleading guilty to an indictment charging him with conspiracy to distribute methamphe…

Thursday, January 23, 2020