022421_Hawkins County Industrial Committee_1.jpeg

Industrial Committee Chairman Nancy Barker and Secretary Mike Herrell discuss candidates for the industrial board.

The Hawkins County Industrial Committee met Thursday to vote on the two candidates for the Hawkins County Industrial Development Board. Candidates Orville Armstrong and Paul Key were approved unanimously by the committee and will now go to the Hawkins County Commission for a final vote.

Other discussion was about Lot 17 in Phipps Bend and its continued development. When development is completed it will be the largest available industrial parcel available in east Tennessee.