JOHNSON CITY — East Tennessee State University has announced the names of students who attained a grade point average qualifying them for inclusion in the dean’s list for the spring 2019 semester.

To receive this honor, students must successfully complete a minimum of 12 hours of undergraduate coursework with no grade below ‘B-’ in any course taken, and a grade point average of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 scale.

Students from the Eagle’s readership area include (by town):

Kyles Ford: Alisha K. Johnson.

Mooresburg: Jasmine B. Bevens; Jamie N. Brown; Kierra J. Bullion; Tiffany R. Cook; Andrew J. McGinnis; Randall C. Stapleton; Alexis G. Stout; Kristina L. Swider; Kristen T. Wolfenbarger.

Sneedville: Lendsey M. Burchett; Sharolyn S. Johnson; Victoria P. Marion.

Tazewell: Jayda M. Boyd; Shana M. Brown; Mark P. Collins; Sarah P. Cupp; Steven A. Hensley; Kelly L. Hurley; Matthew A. Ryan; Abbigail G. Singleton.

Thorn Hill: Laken S. Carpenter; Matthew Fox; Jennifer A. Luckes.